Upcoming Veg Kids Events

  • Sunday, August 14
    Nisei Festival & Parade
  • Sunday, August 21
    Potluck Picnic & Musical Tribute to The Eagles
  • Sunday, September 11
    Ethiopian New Year Celebration
  • Fri–Sat, Sep 16–17
    Alternative Car Expo
  • Fri–Sun, Sep 16–18
    Green Festival
  • Saturday, September 17
    Buddhist Chinese Feast
  • Thursday, September 22
    Autumnal Equinox Picnic
  • Saturday, September 24
    Wag n Walk
  • Sat–Sun, Sep 24–25
    Olive Festival
  • Sat–Sun, Sep 24–25
    Olive Festival
  • Sunday, September 25
    Beach Clean
  • Sunday, October 2
    Herbivore Festival
  • Sat–Sun, Oct 8–9
    San Francisco Veg Fest
  • Saturday, October 8
    Avocado Festival
  • Saturday, October 22
    Food Day LA
  • Sunday, October 23
    Potluck Picnic & Hike
  • Sat–Sun, Oct 29–30
    LA's Grand World Vegan Day Celebration
    (aka SoCal VegFest)

    Orange Coast College in Costa Mesa

    Free-Admission Festival
    Free Samples - Meals for Purchase
    Inspiring Speakers
    Fun for All - Family Friendly -
    Engaging and Empowering Kids' Area!
  • Sunday, October 30
    Feast of Diwali
  • Tuesday, November 1
    World Vegan Day
  • Thursday, November 24
    Thanksgiving Picnic
  • Friday, November 25
    Thanksgiving Giving
  • Saturday, December 10
    Picnic Dinner and Toy & Blanket Drive
  • Saturday, December 17
    Dinner, Gift Game, & Holiday Lights Viewing
  • Sunday, December 25
    Ethiopian Christmas Lunch with Santa
  • Monday, January 16
    Power of the Pen Project
  • Saturday, February 4
    Golden Dragon Parade
  • Saturday, February 11
    Nature Celebration
  • Sunday, February 12
    Conscious Life Expo
  • Monday, February 20
    Being Presidential
  • Thu–Sun, Mar 9–12
    Testing & Tasting New Healthy Products
  • Tuesday, March 14
    Pi Day Celebration
  • Sunday, March 19
    Vernal Equinox
  • Friday, March 31
    Remembering Cesar Chavez
  • Saturday, April 1
    Chocolate Seder
  • Monday, April 17
    PJ & Pizza Day
  • Sunday, April 30
    Walk to End Genocide
  • Friday, May 5
    Children's Day Celebration
  • Sunday, May 7
    Herbivore Festival
  • Sunday, May 14
    Parkabration
  • Friday, May 19
    National Bike to Work Day
  • Saturday, May 20
    March for Organics
  • Sat–Sun, Jun 3–4
    Gluten-Free Expo

If you are, or know, a vegetarian kid, then be sure to check out
the below great programs for veg kids to connect with other veg kids:

Veg Kids Logo

For more information and to register for these events,
please e-mail us at Vegan@VegKids.org

Kids who are veg are also encouraged to join
the Veg Kids Facebook Facebook Page and Facebook Facebook Group

Please check out: